Sports writers John Wawrow, Buffalo, New York; Stephen Whyno, Washington; and Teresa Walker, Nashville, Tennessee, for making AP first with exclusive comments and explanations from some of the world’s top female players as they announced their landmark decision to boycott current North American hockey leagues until they get a single, viable professional league.